Community Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

University Award Information Session

March 5 @ 2:00 pm 3:00 pm CST

University Award 2017
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte 2018 University Award Winner

The CMD-IT University Award recognizes US institutions that have demonstrated a strong commitment to increasing the computer science baccalaureate degree production of minorities and students with disabilities, through effective retention programs.

The CMD-IT University Award includes:

  • – Monetary Prize of $15,000
  • – An Award plaque
  • – Invitation to give an invited presentation at Tapia 2021

An online information session is scheduled for Friday, March 5, 2021 3pm ET/2pm CT/12pm PT, to discuss the program requirements, data collection, deadlines and hosted a Q&A session. Please review the different viewing and listening options by the links below. If your university is interested in apply for the University Award, we highly recommend a representative from your CS department attends this session. Please register below to receive webinar information.